Friday, May 6, 2011

TV Review: Fringe [2008-2011]

The FBI has a “Fringe Division” team in Boston to investigate the unexplained occurrences which are related to mysteries surrounding a parallel universe. The series was created by J.J. Abrams, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci and premiered on August 19, 2008.

Anna Torv
Joshua Jackson
John Noble (The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King)

Lance Reddick
Kirk Acevedo
Blair Brown
Jasika Nicole

Brad Dourif (The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers)

01 – Olivia is made to believe she is alternate version of herself on Earth 2
02 – A box leaves people in a trance and Walter Bishop inherits Massive Dynamics
03 – Olivia faces someone who can see the calculate the future on Earth 2
04 – A US Senator is replaced by a shape-shifter and the team investigates
05 - A thief frees his twin brother from amber on Earth 2
06 - Short-wave radio causes victims to lose their memory
07 - The Candy Man returns to abduct children on Earth 2
08 - Bolivia's cover is blown and she needs an extraction to Earth 2
09 - Someone is harvesting organs while Olivia adjusts to coming home
10 – The Observer tests Walter to see when the time is right that he will let Peter go
11 – The Fringe team investigates someone who has been murdering shape-shifters
12 – The Fringe team uses someone who could read minds to stop a suicide bomber
13 – On Earth 2 the Bolivia is revealed to be pregnant with Peter Bishop’s child
14 – A widower makes contact with her supposedly decreased husband on Earth 2
15 – Flashback of Peter and Olivia when they were under the care of Walter Bishop
16 – Fringe Division investigates and deals with a group of thieves defying gravity
17 – Fringe division discovers an immortal woman extending her life through suicide victims
18 – Bolivia is kidnapped by unknown assailants inducing her to give birth sooner on Earth 2
19 – The Fringe team attempt to separate William Bell’s consciousness from Olivia’s body
20 – Secretary Bishop activates the Doomsday Machine while Bolivia has other plans
21 – Peter Bishop activates the Doomsday Machine and gets sent 15 years into the future
22 – Season Finale: The other Walter Bishop plans on destroying our world in the year 2026